Skip to Main Content
Navigation

How to: Biomedical Publishing

Attention students: want to learn the ins and outs of publishing in a biomedical journal, whether print or online? According to the MidContinental Region News blog:

“Biomedical Publishing 101 will be held on Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2010, 1pm Pacific Time, 2pm Mountain Time, 3pm Central Time – 90 minutes.

Created by the Chicago Collaborative, a joint partnership of librarians, publishers and editor

Sponsored and hosted by the Four Corners Directors, and the MidContinental, Pacific Southwest and the South Central Regions of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine

This 90-minute webinar provides an opportunity to learn about the publishing cycle of biomedical journals, both in print and online. The complexities of publishing, in a world of rapidly changing delivery formats and devices will be explored, including the publishing challenges and opportunities posed by each. Presenters include John Tagler of the Association of American Publishers, Inc. and the session will be moderated by Jean Shipman, Director of the Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library and the MidContinental Region Director.

Please register by December 4, 2010, if you plan on attending. Connection instructions for Adobe Connect will be provided upon registration.

Tune in and check it out. Then come back and tell us what you think!

This entry was posted in classes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments are closed