<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>EHSLibrary &#187; databases</title>
	<atom:link href="http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/tag/databases/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles</link>
	<description>Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library Blog</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 17 May 2013 19:45:51 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en-US</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Scopus Training Offered</title>
		<link>http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/2010/06/03/scopus-training-offered/</link>
		<comments>http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/2010/06/03/scopus-training-offered/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jun 2010 14:17:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>jeanneleber</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[workshops]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[citations]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[databases]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Scopus]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/?p=269</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Do you want to know how many times your article has been cited? Who is citing your work? Do you need to perform a topic search that includes a large number of journal titles (more titles than PubMed anyway)? Have you wondered about the relative prestige of scholarly sources? If so, Scopus is the database [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Do you want to know how many times your article has been cited?  Who is  citing your work? Do you need to perform a topic search that includes a  large number of journal titles (more titles than PubMed anyway)?  Have  you wondered about the relative prestige of scholarly sources? If so,  Scopus is the database for you.</p>
<p>Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and  quality web sources. Updated daily, Scopus supports the literature  research process by offering over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000  international publishers. Scopus includes material from 1996 to the  present with some older material.</p>
<p>The Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library is now offering Scopus training. See the Workshops @ the Library &#8211; <a href="http://registration.med.utah.edu/detail.cfm?class=116" target="_blank">Scopus</a> page for a list of dates/times and to register.  For more information contact Jeanne Le Ber (jeanne.leber(at)utah.edu); 801-585-6744.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/2010/06/03/scopus-training-offered/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Spotlight on NLM resources</title>
		<link>http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/2010/05/20/spotlight-on-nlm-resources/</link>
		<comments>http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/2010/05/20/spotlight-on-nlm-resources/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 20 May 2010 18:57:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Todd Vandenbark</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[health information]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[mobile]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[workshops]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[databases]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[MedlinePlus]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[National Network of Libraries of Medicine]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[NN/LM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PubMed]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[RML]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/?p=244</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Did you know that you can access PubMed resources from your mobile device? Learn how at the monthly &#8220;Spotlight! On National Library of Medicine Resources&#8221; online workshop on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2010, at 8:30 am MDT, 9:30 am CDT. This workshop is free but registration is requested. And in July, learn about using Mobile MedlinePlus [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Did you know that you can access PubMed resources from your mobile device? Learn how at the monthly &#8220;<a href="http://nnlm.gov/mcr/services/updates/spotlightresources.html" target="_blank">Spotlight! On National Library of Medicine Resources</a>&#8221; online workshop on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2010, at 8:30 am MDT, 9:30 am CDT. This workshop is free but <a href="http://nnlm.gov/mcr/education/register.html?schedule_id=863" target="_blank">registration</a> is requested. And in July, learn about using Mobile MedlinePlus and MedlinePlus Twitter. This second workshop will be offered on Wednesday, July 28, 2010, also at 8:30 am MDT, 9:30 am CDT.</p>
<p>The Eccles Health Sciences Library serves as a regional  medical library (RML) for the National Network of Libraries of Medicine (NN/LM) in the MidContinental Region (MCR), supporting collaboration among over 400 member libraries and information centers in the states of Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Kansas, Nebraska  and Missouri. The monthly &#8220;Spotlight!&#8221; series is being presented by our knowledgeable NLM colleagues, and <a href="http://nnlm.gov/mcr/services/updates/spotlightresources.html" target="_blank">archives of all the workshops</a> in this series are available online. Topics range from using the Household Products Database to genetics, family health history, and much more.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://library.med.utah.edu/blog/eccles/2010/05/20/spotlight-on-nlm-resources/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
