•  

Force new revision option

Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin), Foswiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.

The "Force new revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The preference setting FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not. You can set this on site level, web level, topic level or user level.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin to 0.


Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory
Topic revision: r1 - 11 Sep 2009 - 20:06:34 - ProjectContributor
 

This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this site is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Foswiki? Send feedback