Vitals News & Events


EHSL 2017 MLA Award Winners

Congratulations to all of our EHSL’s Faculty on their amazing awards received at the 2017 Medical Library Association conference!

At the weekend conference, EHSL Faculty dominated the awards ceremony by walking away with 5 awards and grants!

The awards include:

  • Continuing Education Grant: Shirley Zhao, MSLIS, MS
  • Louise Darling Medal for Distinguished Achievement in Collection Development in the Health Sciences:  Nancy Lombardo, MLS
    (Read more here)
  • Marcia C. Noyes Award:  Jean P. Shipman, MSLS, AHIP, FMLA
    (Read more here)
  • JoVE Meeting Travel Award:  Mellanye Lackey, MSI
    (Read more here)
  • Nursing and Allied Health Resources Section (NAHRS) Research, Development, and Demonstration Project Grant:  Erin Wimmer, MA, MLIS
    • Project title: “Establishing discipline specific information practices of professional nurses to inform information literacy instruction”
    • Research Team: Anne Diekema (SUU), Betsy Hopkins (BYU), Nena Schvaneveldt (Roseman), Erin Wimmer (UU)

More details about the awards may be found at Awards and Honors and Grants and Scholarships.

Posted in UncategorizedTagged