Vitals News & Events


Home Articles posted by Heidi G
MLA 2018 Awards EHSL

2018 EHSL Award Winners

Congratulations to all award winners this year! Erica Lake–2018 Consumer Health Librarian of the Year. Molly Knapp–2018 Virginia L. and William K. Beatty MLA Volunteer Service Award. Donna Baluchi–2018 MLA Scholarship for Minority Students. Mellanye Lackey received an AAHSL Scholarship.

Read More

Congratulations Mellanye Lackey!

Mellanye Lackey has been accepted to the Leadership Institute for Academic Librarians at the Harvard Graduate School of Education–July 30-August 4. “The program details important leadership concepts and applies them […]

Read More

2017 NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program

Melissa Rethlefsen, MSLS, AHIP – Deputy Director and Associate Librarian at Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library, University of Utah is a Fellow in the 2016/2017 NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program. […]

Read More